Eight locals on new grand jury


The Yolo County Superior Court has chosen 33 citizens to serve on the grand jury for a year, beginning July 1. The grand jury has the power to indict suspected criminals, and also can respond to citizen complaints about public agencies by conducting an investigation. Below are the new jurors:

From West Sacramento: Jessica Appling, Jeanne Binns, Scotty Desper, Bert Fulwider, Gloria Harrington, Reuben Jimenez, Jorge Morales, and Iris Newton.

  From Woodland: Charlotte Beal, Helen Bouslaugh, Laura Caruso-Kofoid, Rebecca Challender, George Gartung, Christopher Griffith, Ted Holtry, Joshua Jones, Jane Naekel, Roberta Paul, Paul Penrose, Erik Shank, Jeanine Weeks.

From Davis: George Hague, Ahna Heller, Paul Jacobs, Margaret Ong, Erik Shank, Etecia Spencer, Alia Tsang, Dennis Turnipseed, Audrey Vaughn, Dave Zavatson.
From Winters: Alea German and John Sexton.

From Esparto: William Cox.

  Yes, you can support local journalism, support this website, and see all the News-Ledger’s articles every week! Subscribe to the News-Ledge newspaper.  It’s only $20 per year within West Sacramento – once a week, delivered to your mailbox.

  You can even try it for free for two months if you live in West Sacramento. Just send your name and mailing address to FreeTrial@news-ledger.com (offer open to new subscribers in West Sacramento ZIP codes 95691 & 95605).

Copyright News-Ledger 2012

Leave a Reply